HAPPY BIRTHDAY WEBGORE!!!

Today (February 3rd, 2024) marks the 2nd year anniversary of my website!! What an awesome day it is!! I feel like a father throwing a birthday party for my kid. Is this what fatherhood is like? I guess so! Who cares, it's my baby's special day and I need everyone to know!

Part of me still can't believe it's been 2 years already. I still remember the day I created this site, the janky layout I threw together as a placeholder, the lack of... well, anything. And now I'm here! Celebrating 2 years of WEBGORE, my pride and joy of a passion project.

So, what have I gotten done this year that I'm really proud of?

...

Well...

Nowhere near as much as I was hoping LOL

This year has been crazy busy for me unfortunately, and that means I've kinda been neglecting my website... I've been feeling pretty sad over it! I've had so many ideas I've planned on working on... Webshrines, resource pages, updated layouts, blog posts... And I didn't make any of them. Oops! Don't worry, though, those ideas will come to fruition... uh... eventually. I've been working hard offline, so hopefully that'll pay off and I'll have the time to do more coding soon! I'm really excited, I can't wait to share all of the ideas I've had in my head.

Maybe I didn't get a lot of updates done, but it's not like this year was totally fruitless! I've been able to learn a lot about coding through my website, and that alone is enough to make me happy. I've finally started learning about responsive coding, for instance! I plan to make more of my website accessible on mobile in the future... It seems a little tedious now, but I'm sure it'll pay off!! I have big plans for this new year of WEBGORE ☆

Honestly, it's a miracle I've been able to run this website this long at all. I tend to get burnt out easily, and in any other situation I would have (accidentally) let this site rot even more than I already did LOL. But I wasn't alone! I'm forever grateful to my friends who love my website just as much as I do. I wouldn't be updating this site if it weren't for them hyping me up and helping me with my coding journey. So, it's a little cheesy I guess, but I really mean to say thank you to everyone who has joined me through the life of WEBGORE so far :-)

Here's to another awesome year!